Yellow Thunder Amateur Radio Club Meeting Minutes –July 5th, 2023

The Yellow Thunder ARC meeting was called to order at 7:08 pm by President Tom Harrison(N9PQJ).

Secretary's Report: The meeting minutes from the June, 2023 meeting were presented to the group. Ben(KD9LVQ) motions to accept the report as presented. Ray(KD9LNZ) seconded the motion and it passed by unanimous vote.

Treasurer's Report: Treasurer Patrick(W9PCK) was absent but passed along his report to Tom(N9PQJ) via email. Tom presented the report to the group. Current account balance is \$xxxx.xx. Patrick does have a Square credit card reader on order for a cost of \$62.23 for use by the club in taking payments via credit/debit cards. Ray(KD9LNZ) motions to accept the report as presented, Ben(KD9LVQ) seconded the motion and it passed by unanimous vote.

Business:

Field Day Report:

There was some mention of strategies to try and attract more participants to the events in future years. There was a little wind/lightning Saturday night but they operated three main stations and one "GOTA" station and made a couple hundred contacts. The Columbia County Emergency Management Director stopped up for a visit as well as former member Aaron Diers(KC0WKP). There was also a group who stopped in who was in town for the Circus Parade going on in Baraboo.

Dan(KD9PCD) mentions that Farm Technology Days is being held out at Badger Steam and Gas Club July 18-20. Sauk Co Emergency Management has asked that we deploy our AREDN mesh network and assist them by streaming some video feeds back to their mobile command post to support the event. Dan is looking for assistance in setting up hardware the weekend before the event.

Close: Ben(KD9LVQ) motions to close the meeting at 8:35 pm. Ray(KD9LNZ) seconded the motion and it passed by unanimous vote.

The next meeting of the Yellow Thunder Amateur Radio Club is scheduled for <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>August</u> <u>1st</u> at 7 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Matt Noll (KC9UPE) Secretary, Yellow Thunder Amateur Radio Club

In attendance:

Tom Harrison(N9PQJ)
Matt Noll(KC9UPE)
Matthew Toussaint(KD9DZT)
Ben Haack(KD9LVQ)
Dave Spearing(KB9CSW)
Ray Sommerfeldt(KB9CSW)
Daniel Brown(WX9E)
Dan Anderson(KD9PCD)